Wiki Walking

Today, I started here:

before

and ended up here:

after

The steps being:

  1. I wanted to download all the images in that manga automatically using JavaScript (or at least open all of them in separate tabs so I can use the “Save image as” context menu easily. As it is, if you right click on the images there, the browser doesn’t register them as images, so you have to use the inspect element thing and hunt for the URL’s manually.)
  2. My first attempt didn’t work because of CORS restrictions
  3. I searched for a workaround on Stack Overflow
  4. There was a trending question about physics in the sidebar
  5. One of the answers mentioned this concept

I think Stack Overflow’s trending questions are getting to be my single biggest cause of distraction lately. Which is only natural I guess, now that I’m programming every day for an internship.

Leave a Reply

